astrophotography, Photography
Leave a Comment

Jupiter Moons

Jupiter has 79 moons, 53 named moons, others are awaiting official names. Jupiter’s four largest moons are called the Galilean moons (or Galilean satellites) after Italian astronomer Galileo Galilei, who first observed them.

Io, Europa, Ganymede and Callisto this evening

– see the positions of Jupiter’s four Galilean moons here:

Jupiter shines brightly in the sky as evening brightest star

– see planets position on your sky here:

Sun&Moon > Night Sky

Colors and letters

Inspire Me! Thank you for your comment.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s