Challenges, Photography
Comments 7

Flowers

flowers

Petunia – Resentment; Anger; Your presence soothes me

Primrose – I can’t live without you

Snapdragon – graciousness and strength

Pansy – Thoughts; Love

Vinca rosea – spiritual peace and harmony

Begonia – fanciful nature and beware

Carnation  – Meaning: Bonds of affection; Health and energy; Fascination; Woman love

Hyacinth (General) — Meaning: Games and sports; Flower dedicated to Apollo

Moss Rose – confession of love

The Language of Flowers: What They Mean (symbolism) floriography

Weekly photo challenge: Symbol

(flowers on my balcony)

7 Comments

  1. christina says

    🌸 I wish I could choose a favorite flower, but each and every one is absolutely beautiful! What a fabulous collection!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. needumbrella says

    What a fabulous collection! I think I’ll start one – you’ve inspired me. 🙂

    Like

  3. Hey! How did I miss this? I must have been asleep when you posted this. 🙂 I loooove flowers.
    So pretty and so many varieties of flowers. Gorgeous!

    Like

  4. Pingback: birth |100 Emotions (a sketching challenge) | Ramisa the Authoress

Inspire Me! Thank you for your comment.